Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SpecialEffect's Donegan nominated as Digital Hero

SpecialEffect's Donegan nominated as Digital Hero

Mon 29 Oct 2012 9:00am GMT / 5:00am EDT / 2:00am PDT
Charity

TalkTalk Digital Heroes Awards recognises work of video game charity

Dr. Mick Donegan, the man behind the Special Effect charity, is in the running for a TalkTalk Digital Heroes award.

He's one of three nominees for the South East region, and to vote for him and help support the amazing work SpecialEffect does for young people just head to the awards' official site.

SpecialEffect does a huge amount of work to allow disabled people to enjoy and benefit from games, providing everything from modified joysticks to complicated eye-gaze technology and specialist software. In order to keep up the work it needs over 100,000 a year.

The TalkTalk Digital Heroes Awards will award 12 selected projects 5000 in funds, with one winner receiving 10,000.

You can also donate directly to SpecialEffect here.

1 Comment

Adam Campbell Associate Producer, Miniclip Ltd

1,199 1,017 0.8
I like Special Effect. I was first introduced to their work at Eurogamer this week.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now