Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Cohort veterans launch Beartrap Games

Cohort veterans launch Beartrap Games

Mon 29 Oct 2012 11:38am GMT / 7:38am EDT / 4:38am PDT

New Scottish studio promises it's "in a great position to be able to grow quickly"

Beartrap Games, a new Scottish development studio, officially launches today.

The four directors behind the new start up are creative director Fin McGechie, technical director Gordon McLean and marketing director Grant Alexander, all formerly of Cohort Studios, and James Scanlon who was previously a freelance sound designer.

"This is a very exciting time for the new company," said Alexander.

"Although it is very early days, we have been overwhelmed by the support given by individuals from both the games industry and public bodies. As well as developing our own IP and concepts, we are focused on finding projects and partners to work with. We are in a great position to be able to grow quickly and can consider a project of any size."

Together the team have over 30 years of experience in the industry and have worked with partners like Sony, Microsoft, Hooplo Media and the BBC.

"Our new company also aims to prove itself as a reliable and trusted partner for joint development projects and welcomes all approaches," added McGechie.

3 Comments

Liam Wong

13 0 0.0
Nice one guys! :) Can't wait to see what you all end up working on.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Kingman Cheng Illustrator and Animator

954 182 0.2
Good luck guys!

Posted:A year ago

#2
Best of luck to Fin and the gang :)

Posted:A year ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now