Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameStop launching Kids concept stores

GameStop launching Kids concept stores

Fri 26 Oct 2012 3:29pm GMT / 11:29am EDT / 8:29am PDT
Retail

Retailer opening 80 temporary locations stocked with family-friendly options for the holidays

GameStop is celebrating the holiday shopping season by launching a new line of concept stores. The specialty retailer today announced that it will open approximately 80 GameStop Kids stores in malls throughout the US.

The temporary storefronts will stock a variety of family friendly gaming goods featuring brands like Skylanders, Angry Birds, Lego, Star Wars, and Minecraft. The first such store opened today in Grapevine Mills Mall, a stone's throw from GameStop's corporate headquarters in Grapevine, Texas. The remaining locations will be opening in the weeks to come.

A partial list of GameStop Kids products, which includes licensed merchandise for titles like Assassin's Creed and Halo, is available on the retailer's official site.

1 Comment

Anthony Shelton Writer and Podcaster, BeefJack

6 4 0.7
This is a great idea, especially for parents that don't even know where to begin to look for games that aren't suitable for their kids. Of course, I'm referring to parents that actually pay attention to what their kids are exposed to.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now