Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BAFTA Scotland nominees announced

BAFTA Scotland nominees announced

Fri 26 Oct 2012 10:17am GMT / 6:17am EDT / 3:17am PDT
Events

Edith Bowman to present ceremony next month

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

The official list of nominees for the 2012 British Academy Scotland Awards have been announced.

Three games have been recognised, Bad Hotel by Lucky Frame, Golf Squared by Dynamo Games and iBomber Defense Pacific from Cobra Mobile.

The Awards will take place on November 18 at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, and will be hosted by BBC DJ Edith Bowman.

"I am delighted to have been asked to host the British Academy Scotland Awards 2012," she said.

"The event is a brilliant showcase of the moving image industries and highlights the wealth of talent here in Scotland. Over the past year, Scotland has cemented its reputation as a leading player in film, TV and game production. So much fantastic work has been produced and I'm very excited to see who wins from the list of nominees."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now