Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Call of Duty MW3 dethroned by Minecraft on Xbox Live

Call of Duty MW3 dethroned by Minecraft on Xbox Live

Thu 25 Oct 2012 10:13pm GMT / 6:13pm EDT / 3:13pm PDT

Minecraft becomes the top Xbox Live title in unique users

After almost a year at the top, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 has been passed by Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition as the Top Xbox Live title. According to a chart posted by Xbox Live's Larry Hyrb, Minecraft had more unique users for the week of October 15 than the reigning king.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 has held the top spot since the week of November 7, 2011, where it took over for Call of Duty: Black Ops.

Minecraft is the top Xbox Live Arcade game for the week, followed by Telltale's The Walking Dead and Sonic Adventure 2. Minecraft clones also rule the Xbox Live Indie Games chart, holding not only the top spot, but another five spots out of twenty.

2 Comments

John Bye Senior Game Designer, Future Games of London

480 451 0.9
"After almost a year at the top, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 has passed by Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition as the Top Xbox Live title"
There's a "been" missing, which completely changes the meaning of the sentence..

Posted:A year ago

#1

M.H. Williams Staff Writer, USgamer

37 32 0.9
Fixed! Thanks for the heads-up?

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now