Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Skylanders Giants can't topple FIFA

Skylanders Giants can't topple FIFA

Mon 22 Oct 2012 8:00am GMT / 4:00am EDT / 1:00am PDT
Retail

Doom 3: BFG Edition and 007 Legends arrive in UK software top 20

Skylanders Giants made an impressive debut at number 2 on the UK software chart this week, but it still wasn't enough to knock the mighty FIFA 13 off the top. The football title is now on its fourth consecutive week at number one.

Shooter re-release Doom 3: BFG Edition made it in at number 5, but Bond game 007 Legends failed to shine, entering the chart at number 12. The new Bond movie, Skyfall, is released this week, so the title could see a benefit in next week's chart.

Elsewhere on the chart there was little change, Dishonored stayed just inside the top 3, Just Dance 4 crept up the chart to 4 and XCOM: Enemy Unknown dropped to 10.

Ukie Games Charts provided courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 FIFA 13
New Entry 2 Skylanders Giants
2 3 Dishonored
6 4 Just Dance 4
New entry 5 Doom 3:
3 6 Pokemon Black Version 2
4 7 Resident Evil 6
8 8 Borderlands 2
5 9 Pokemon White Version 2
7 10 XCOM: Enemy Unknown
9 11 F1 2012
New entry 12 007 Legends
10 13 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
14 14 Rocksmith
12 15 Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
15 16 New Super Mario Bros. 2
11 17 Sleeping Dogs
19 18 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
13 19 Forza Motorsport 4
16 20 Gran Turismo Academy Edition

1 Comment

Ian Brown
IT Developer / IT Infrastructure

107 26 0.2
Hang in there Xcom!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now