Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Gamestation website to close

Gamestation website to close

Mon 22 Oct 2012 11:44am GMT / 7:44am EDT / 4:44am PDT
Retail

Users will be redirected to GAME site as merger continues

GAME has taken the next step in merging the GAME and Gamestation brands, with the Gamestation website warning users of its closure.

"As you may have heard, Gamestation and GAME are coming together under one brand. This applies to the website as well as our stores, so as a Gamestation online customer you will have your account transferred to GAME.co.uk" it said in a statement.

From October 29 users can access their Gamestation account details through the GAME website, without the need to re-register. Pre-orders and loyalty card points will also be transferred to GAME.

CEO Martyn Gibbs confirmed the news of the merger in September.

"We are building a bigger, stronger and more nimble business - something that can be clearly seen from the speed at which we are introducing these new initiatives."

1 Comment

Ian Brown
IT Developer / IT Infrastructure

107 26 0.2
So what will happen to the stores? Where I live we have 3 places other than supermarkets to buy games from. Game, Gamestation and HMV. So where will the competition be then?

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Ian Brown on 24th October 2012 6:03pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now