Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

NCsoft Europe COO launches new studio

By Rachel Weber

NCsoft Europe COO launches new studio

Wed 17 Oct 2012 3:46pm GMT / 11:46am EDT / 8:46am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Shiro Games will focus on mobile and tablet

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft Europe

NCsoft, headquartered in Seoul, Korea, is the world's premier publisher and developer of massively multiplayer...

ncsoft.com

Former NCsoft COO Sebastien Vidal and Motion Twin co-founder Nicolas Cannasse have launched a new independent studio, Shiro Games.

"Creating a new studio is a great opportunity to get the gaming values we believe in into the hands of gamers all over the world: instant and long term fun, depth of gameplay and ease of access," said Vidal.

The studio is currently working on an HD update of Evoland, and a cooperative online action adventure game codenamed Project Z, due for release next year.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now