Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Infinity Blade: Dungeons not shipping until 2013

Infinity Blade: Dungeons not shipping until 2013

Wed 17 Oct 2012 9:51pm GMT / 5:51pm EDT / 2:51pm PDT
Mobile

The adventure won't be hitting the new iPad this year

Despite showing off Infinity Blade: Dungeons at the new iPad press event in March, Epic Games has told AllThingsD that the game won't be coming out until 2013. The game is being developed by Impossible Studios, the studio briefly known as Epic Baltimore.

"Ever since the talented team at Impossible Studios got their hands on Infinity Blade: Dungeons, they've been busy adding their great ideas to the game," Epic spokesperson Wes Phillips told AllThingsD.

"There was also the matter of getting the Impossible Studios team up and running with desks, chairs, staplers and computers. The logistics of a new studio and implementing all these great ideas required a little extra time, so Infinity Blade: Dungeons will hit iOS in 2013."

It looks like you'll be playing Epic's next iOS title on your iPad Mini.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now