Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Vivendi CEO joins Activision board

Vivendi CEO joins Activision board

Tue 16 Oct 2012 7:53am GMT / 3:53am EDT / 12:53am PDT
Publishing

Jean-Francois Dubos replaces Stephane Roussel

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

Vivendi Chairman and CEO Jean-Francois Dubos is the newest member of the Activision Blizzard board, after he was appointed on October 12.

He replaced Stephane Roussel, Vivendi's senior executive vice president of human resources, who stepped down October 9.

The appointment is especially significant considering rumours that Vivendi, which owns a 61 per cent stake in Activision Blizzard, plans to sell the Call Of Duty publisher.

Dubos took the Vivendi CEO role in summer replacing Jean-Bernard Levy.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now