Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Dishonored UK's biggest new IP launch of 2012

Dishonored UK's biggest new IP launch of 2012

Mon 15 Oct 2012 8:15am GMT / 4:15am EDT / 1:15am PDT
Retail

Pokemon and XCOM also invade the UK software chart top ten

Dishonored, the new title from Arkane Studios and Bethesda, might have debuted at 2 on the UK software chart this week, but that hasn't stopped it stealthily grabbing the title of biggest IP launch of 2012 so far.

FIFA 13 managed to hang on to the top spot, but a fall in sales of 78 per cent saw Resident Evil 6 drop from second to fourth place.

Elsewhere in the top ten Pokemon Black Version 2 entered at 3, and Pokemon White Version 2 entered at 5, thought it's worth noting that even if both of these versions had counted as one entry, the combined sales still wouldn't have been enough to challenge Dishonored for second place. XCOM: Enemy Unknown debuted at 7.

The week's other new entries failed to make their mark on the top 20, with WRC 3: FIA World Rally Championship entering at 27 and Kinect game Fable: The Journey only making it to 37.

Ukie Games Charts provided courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 FIFA 13
New Entry 2 Dishonored
New Entry 3 Pokemon Black Version 2
2 4 Resident Evil 6
New entry 5 Pokemon White Version 2
4 6 Just Dance 4
New entry 7 XCOM: Enemy Unknown
3 8 Borderlands 2
5 9 F1 2012
8 10 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
10 11 Sleeping Dogs
9 12 PES 2013
11 13 Forza Motorsport 4
7 14 Rocksmith
12 15 New Super Mario Bros. 2
13 16 Gran Turismo 5: Academy Edition
Re-Entry 17 Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
6 18 NBA 2K13
14 19 Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes
16 20 Dead Island: GOTY Edition

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now