Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

People Can Fly vets are Astronauts now

People Can Fly vets are Astronauts now

Thu 11 Oct 2012 8:57pm GMT / 4:57pm EDT / 1:57pm PDT
BusinessPeople

The Astronauts is a new indie studio from Chmielarz, Poznanski, and Kosieradski

The Astronauts is new studio formed by the members that left People Can Fly in mid-August. Adrian Chmielarz, Andrzej Poznanski and Michal Kosieradzki's new studio has also announced a long-term Unreal Engine licensing agreement with former employer Epic Games.

"We've worked with UE3 for the last six years, and we know its power," said Chmielarz. "Choosing Unreal Engine technology for our future was the textbook definition of a no-brainer. We are on a quest to map uncharted waters, and Epic's tech provides the stability required for success."

"We're truly impressed with what high-quality games small, independent teams are creating using the Unreal Engine," said Epic Games European territory manager Mike Gamble. "The best is yet to come, and there's a good chance that The Astronauts will be one of those teams that makes us say 'Wow.'"

The Astronauts are currently working on an announced Unreal Engine 3 title, with a planned release in 2013.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now