Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games wins LeagueofLegendsPorn.com suit

Riot Games wins LeagueofLegendsPorn.com suit

Wed 10 Oct 2012 10:13am GMT / 6:13am EDT / 3:13am PDT
OnlineLegal

MMO creator is now URL owner

Riot Games has scored another domain name victory, this time over LeagueofLegendsPorn.com.

Records from the World Intellectual Property Organisation shows Riot Games now owns the domain, after a decision went in its favour against original owner Michael Brown.

Last month it settled a similar lawsuit in August against the owner of LeagueofLegends.co, which redirected users to a free porn site.

League Of Legends launched in October 2009.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now