Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga's Cityville 2 in closed beta

Zynga's Cityville 2 in closed beta

Tue 09 Oct 2012 1:01am GMT / 9:01pm EDT / 6:01pm PDT
GamesSocial

The company turns out another sequel to keep the users engaged

Fresh off the launch of FarmVille 2, Zynga has announced the existence of CityVille 2, a follow-up to the company's popular city-building title. In a blog post, the company revealed that the game is in closed beta and sports a new 3D look.

"While we can't tell you too much about the game right now, what we can tell you is that CityVille 2 delivers a truly social and visually rich city building experience. It has all the features in CityVille that players love - from neighbor visits and crews to buildables - blended with some of the innovations we introduced in CastleVille and FarmVille 2 such a crafting and 3D graphics," said the company in its post.

"We're committed to listening to our player feedback whether through focus groups, forums, play tests or betas, and hope this early beta will help us deliver the best possible social city game and bring players another way to connect with friends."

No specific release date for the game was given.

1 Comment

Hugo Trepanier
Senior UI Designer

152 127 0.8
Players love crews? I've always seen this as a "necessity" to get through obstacles imposed by the developers to recruit more players or keep existing ones engaged, but I've never met anyone who actually enjoys having to bother their friends to staff their newly built business.

The screenshot above reminds me a bit of the new SimCity, although I doubt CityVille 2 could seriously rival with the new original. I'll have to try this nonetheless!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now