Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve opens doors to prospective playtesters

Valve opens doors to prospective playtesters

Tue 09 Oct 2012 9:30pm GMT / 5:30pm EDT / 2:30pm PDT
Hardware

The company wants Washington-based neophytes to see their cool stuff

Valve has decided to open its doors to Washington-based playtesters, according to a forum post by Valve's Burton Johnsey.

"We're looking for folks to come to Valve and playtest both released and unreleased versions of our games as well as play around with some of our hardware prototypes. If you have interest in stopping by (most sessions last around an hour), please fill out the survey below. We're looking for people local to the Seattle/Bellevue area, but you're welcome to fill out the survey no matter where you live as we may have plans for remote playtests in the future," Johnsey wrote in his post.

Johnsey also added that international support may be coming in the future, but currently only US-based players would be accepted. Those in the area can fill out the Playtester survey in order to be considered.

[Image via Office Snapshots]

1 Comment

Stephen Woollard Online Infrastructure Specialist, Electronic Arts

146 71 0.5
Well if that doesn't crash their web server nothing will :-)

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now