Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Glu partners with Probability for mobile gambling

Glu partners with Probability for mobile gambling

Tue 09 Oct 2012 1:59am GMT / 9:59pm EDT / 6:59pm PDT
Mobile

Glu's original IP will be used to gamble real money on mobile platforms

Glu Mobile

Glu Mobile (formerly Sorrent, Inc. and Macrospace Ltd.)
is a leading developer and global publisher...

glumobile.com

Glu Mobile has announced a partnership with Probability PLC for mobile gambling. Probability will create Glu-branded mobile slot titles using Glu's original IP, including Contract Killer, Deer Hunter, and Gun Bros.

"We believe that mobile gambling momentum is beginning to accelerate on a global basis, and with this deal, Glu becomes an early mover. We anticipate that as additional markets around the world open up to real-money mobile gaming, we will expand our investment in the subsector," said Niccolo de Masi, Chief Executive Officer of Glu Mobile. "We view real-money mobile gaming as an opportunity to extend the reach of our successful original IP to new demographics, as well as deepen engagement and rewards for our players."

"We are delighted to be partnering with a pioneer and leader in the freemium mobile gaming industry," said Charles Cohen, CEO, Probability PLC. "We look forward to deepening our relationship with Glu as we seek to expand our regulatory reach to new markets worldwide."

Probability will accept "all regulatory responsibilities" for the games, which will launch in the company's current regulated markets of UK and Italy.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now