Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft showing Surface off on Oct 25

Microsoft showing Surface off on Oct 25

Thu 04 Oct 2012 8:35pm GMT / 4:35pm EDT / 1:35pm PDT
Hardware

The Windows 8 tablet will make its press debut one day before launch

Microsoft will be showing off its brand-new Surface tablet on October 25, according to an invite sent to The Verge. The press reception will happen one day prior to the planned launch of Windows 8 on October 26, with Surface launching at midnight on that date. The assumption is that Microsoft will give the final retail price of the Surface tablet at this event before the device goes on sale at select Microsoft Stores. The event will take place in New York starting at 10am on October 25.

Microsoft also sent off a second invitation for a Windows Phone 8 showcase, taking place in San Francisco on October 29. Manufacturer HTC and Nokia are planning to launch their Windows Phone 8 devices in November, so The Verge believes this event will showcase those phones and the final features of the OS.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now