Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

December goal for Minecraft documentary

December goal for Minecraft documentary

Thu 04 Oct 2012 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
MediaDevelopment

"December 7 is the aim," confirms film's director

Director Paul Owens has confirmed that Minecraft: The Story of Mojang should be released on DVD and digital platforms around December 7.

"December 7th is the aim," he told Eurogamer, but added the studio "hasn't quite settled on the exact date."

The film, produced by 2 Player Productions, was funded by Kickstarter and received $210,297 in contributions. It's billed as "a feature-length documentary on the first year of Mojang, the studio built upon the runaway success of indie computer game Minecraft."

2 Player's other recent work includes Penny Arcade: The Series.

1 Comment

Christian Roth
Mediapsychologist

8 0 0.0
Can't wait to see it! So great that 2 Player hopped on that train early on!

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Christian Roth on 13th November 2012 5:53pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now