Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

NBA Live 13 was planned as XBLA title

NBA Live 13 was planned as XBLA title

Wed 03 Oct 2012 10:14pm GMT / 6:14pm EDT / 3:14pm PDT

Larry Hryb reveals that EA's NBA game was meant to be downloadable on Xbox Live

EA's already cancelled NBA Live 13, this year's installment of the company's long-running basketball franchise, but according to a tweet from Xbox Live's Larry Hryb, the title was intended to be a downloadable Xbox Live Arcade release.

"NBA Live 13 was supposed to be today's XBLA title, but EA made the decision not to launch it today," Hyrb tweeted.

NBA Live 13 was cancelled by EA recently, a follow-up to the cancellation of the previous year's title, NBA Elite. NBA Elite was being developed by EA Canada, but Madden developer EA Tiburon was in control of NBA Live 13.

"This wasn't an easy decision, but it's the right one for our fans. I hope you'll agree when you're able to play the game next year," said EA Sports executive vice president Andrew Wilson in the game's cancellation notice.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now