Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Tanks reaches 40m registered users

World of Tanks reaches 40m registered users

Tue 02 Oct 2012 3:01pm GMT / 11:01am EDT / 8:01am PDT
Online

Wargaming credits recent uptick to the release of update 8.0

Online game developer Wargaming proudly announced today that its popular World of Tanks has reached a new milestone of 40 million registered users worldwide. Wargaming said that represents a doubling of the user base from earlier in the year.

The company also noted continued growth in the Russian market, as World of Tanks recently set a new record with over 500,000 players simultaneously on one game server. Wargaming believes its numbers will still see growth moving forward, thanks largely to the recent release of Update 8.0.

For more on Wargaming, please read our recent interview with CEO Victor Kislyi.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now