Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

FIFA 13 hits top spot with 1m sold

FIFA 13 hits top spot with 1m sold

Mon 01 Oct 2012 8:10am GMT / 4:10am EDT / 1:10am PDT
Retail

Whiles WoW's pandas debut at number 4 on UK chart

FIFA 13 has made good on its pre-order promise and jumped into the UK software chart at number 1, with over 1 million copies sold. That's an achievement only shared by Call of Duty Black Ops and Modern Warfare 2 and 3.

The sales made the EA sports title responsible for 71 per cent of all units and 80 per cent of all entertainment software revenue this week.

Other new entries this week included World Of Warcraft expansion pack Mists Of Pandaria at 4, Rocksmith at 7 and Dead Or Alive 5 at 11. Compilation Angry Birds Trilogy entered at 16, closely followed by Gran Turismo 5 Academy Edition at 17.

All chart data is courtesy of Gfk Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
New Entry 1 FIFA 13
1 2 Borderlands 2
2 3 F1 2012
New entry 4 World Of Warcraft: Mists Of Pandaria
3 5 Pro Evolution Soccer 2013
4 6 Sleeping Dogs
New entry 7 Rocksmith
13 8 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
5 9 Lego Batman 2: DC Superheroes
7 10 New Super Mario Bros. 2
New entry 11 Dead Or Alive 5
Re-entry 12 Forza Motorsport 4
6 13 LittleBigPlanet PS Vita
12 14 Dead Island GOTY Edition
10 15 Max Payne 3
New entry 16 Angry Birds Trilogy
New entry 17 Gran Turismo 5 Academy Edition
11 18 London 2012: The Official Video Game
9 19 Guild Wars 2
8 20 Tekken Tag Tournament 2

1 Comment

FIFA and NHL, that's all a sports fan needs. If only they could sort the lockout situation out.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now