Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mobile dev Pixowl secures $1.2m in funding

Mobile dev Pixowl secures $1.2m in funding

Fri 28 Sep 2012 9:56am GMT / 5:56am EDT / 2:56am PDT
MobileFinancial

Hoping to build games and merchandise offering within The Grub brand

Multi-platform mobile developer Pixowl has secured $1.2 million in funding.

The company has so far produced two iOS titles, Doodle Grub and Safari Party. The money will help create more titles featuring the The Grub.

"The way we plan to develop our company is to create games around The Grub character," Pixowl founder Arthur Madrid told GamesBeat.

"We want to do a mobile game, plush toys, comic books, stickers, and web videos all starring The Grub as the main character."

Pixowl is based in San Francisco and was founder by Madrid, who previously founded 1-Click Media, and Sebastien Borget, who is also a co-founder of Wixi.com.

1 Comment

Murray Lorden Game Designer & Developer, MUZBOZ

203 72 0.4
PIXOWL must be the best name I've ever heard. I love it.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now