Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA acquires Battlelog app dev

EA acquires Battlelog app dev

Thu 27 Sep 2012 8:42am GMT / 4:42am EDT / 1:42am PDT
MobilePublishing

ESN now recruiting to expand team for online game services

EA

Electronic Arts has snapped up ESN, the developer behind the Battlelog mobile and web apps for DICE's Battlefield.

"The ESN team is extremely happy to announce that we now are a part of the Electronics Arts family," it said.

"During the past few years we have been working closely together with EA and DICE to build Battlelog for Battlefield 3. We couldn't be more excited about this opportunity and the team is looking forward to focus all of its energy on DICE, Battlelog and the Battlefield series."

It added it was now looking to recruit more staff to the studio.

ESN is based in Sweden, specialises in real-time web products and currently has a team of around 20 employees.

4 Comments

Simon Dotschuweit
VP Integration Asia

23 1 0.0
Well done boys :)

Posted:A year ago

#1

Andreas Gschwari
Senior Games Designer

541 528 1.0
Great move by ESN and good aquisition from DICE/EA. A boost in Uppsala is always a good thing as well. The city has a lot of potential and a lot of talented people. Good to see more development there.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Barrie Tingle
Live Producer

336 102 0.3
ESN didn't make the Battlelog mobile app. That was Elton Muuga who was hired by DICE.

Great news for the ESN guys though, it is always great working with them on Battlelog.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Barrie Tingle on 27th September 2012 5:31pm

Posted:A year ago

#3

Joe Tay
Senior Architect - Infra and Ops

10 8 0.8
Congrats to the talented and hardworking team at ESN!

Posted:A year ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now