Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

3,195 games posted to Steam Greenlight

3,195 games posted to Steam Greenlight

Mon 24 Sep 2012 7:22am GMT / 3:22am EDT / 12:22am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Valve reveals the numbers for its new project, 1,110 submissions banned so far

Valve has revealed that there have so far been 3,195 games submitted to its Greenlight service.

Speaking at the Fantastic Arcade event and reported by Joystiq, Valve also noted that 9,998,476 votes had been cast on the projects by 949,156 Steam users. 1,110 submitted games had received a ban, and there were 800 what Valve called "legitimate, publicly visible Items."

The first ten games for the service were approved at the start of this month.

"The Steam community rallied around these titles and made them the clear choice for the first set of titles to launch out of Greenlight," said Valve's Anna Sweet at the time.

"Since launch, hundreds of titles have been submitted, with more coming in every day. We expect to be announcing more titles coming to Steam via Greenlight soon."

2 Comments

Paul Jace Merchandiser

935 1,410 1.5
I wonder what the reasons were for the 1,109 games to get banned. We already know the reason why one of the 1,110 got banned.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Nicholas Pantazis Senior Editor, VGChartz Ltd

1,020 1,467 1.4
@ Paul a large number of them were joke posts or posts that didn't understand the system (Greenlight isn't a way to REQUEST games).

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now