Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid charity voting closes Sunday

GamesAid charity voting closes Sunday

Fri 21 Sep 2012 9:48am GMT / 5:48am EDT / 2:48am PDT
Charity

Last chance to choose your favourite charity for 2012

This weekend is your last chance to vote for the charities who will receive funding from GamesAid. There are 14 on the shortlist, all focusing on children and young adults.

To vote, register as a member at http://www.gamesaid.org/, where you can also find out more information about the charities.

  • SpecialEffect
  • The Willow Foundation
  • Small Steps
  • Scottish Huntington's Association (Youth Service)
  • MAPS - Sutton Borough Volunteer Bureau
  • Lifelites
  • Julia's House
  • Jigsaw4u
  • Friends of Chelsea Children's Hospital School
  • Family Holiday Association
  • Dreamflight
  • CHIVA (Children's HIV Association)
  • Action for Kids
  • Accuro

All those charities in the shortlist have a turnover of 5m or less and running costs of no more than 30 per cent.

Last year the six charities chosen were Action For Kids, Jigsaw4U, Lifelites, Volunteer Centre Sutton: MAPS, SpecialEffect and The Willow Foundation, and each one received 29,000.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now