Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-Zynga exec Jeff Karp lands at GSN

Ex-Zynga exec Jeff Karp lands at GSN

Thu 20 Sep 2012 8:12pm GMT / 4:12pm EDT / 1:12pm PDT
Online

Game Show Network names social veteran executive VP of mobile and social games

GSN

Jeff Karp resigned from Zynga earlier this month, but it didn't take him long to find a new employer. Game Show Network today announced that Karp has joined its GSN Digital operation to fill the newly created role of executive vice president of mobile and social games.

In his new position, Karp will report to GSN Digital head Peter Blacklow, and he will be responsible for the company's virtual currency operations on mobile, social, and online platforms. Karp had been working at Zynga as the company's executive vice president and chief revenue and marketing officer. Prior to joining Zynga in August of 2011, he spent 11 years at Electronic Arts, ending up as the vice president of the company's casual EA Play label.

"Jeff has an impressive track record in building some of the most popular businesses at both Zynga and EA," Blacklow said of his newest hire. "We are thrilled to attract someone of Jeff's caliber to GSN as we expand our virtual currency offering and enhance our player experience across platforms."

Karp will officially start with GSN on September 24, working out of the company's San Francisco offices.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now