Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga paid more than $20 million for A Bit Lucky - report

Zynga paid more than $20 million for A Bit Lucky - report

Wed 19 Sep 2012 7:26am GMT / 3:26am EDT / 12:26am PDT
DevelopmentSocial

Sources claim the final figure may have been as high as $25 million

Zynga paid as much as $25 million for the mid-core social developer A Bit Lucky Inc.

According to a report on Bloomberg, which cites two anonymous sources familiar with the deal, the final figure was between $20 million and $25 million - evidence of Zynga's increasing need to look beyond its existing mass casual player-base.

A Bit Lucky was founded by Frederic Descamps and Jordan Maynard, along with veterans from Trion Worlds and Xfire. All 20 of the company's employees will join the Zynga workforce, where they will continue their work on the forthcoming multiplayer game, Solstice Arena.

For our interview with A Bit Lucky's co-founders, click here.

2 Comments

A Bit Lucky? How about A Lot Lucky?

Posted:2 years ago

#1
Well, you have to hope Zynga get a bit lucky..maybe :)

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now