Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Apple opens five new stores for iPhone 5 launch

Apple opens five new stores for iPhone 5 launch

Wed 19 Sep 2012 8:31am GMT / 4:31am EDT / 1:31am PDT
Retail

Company bets big on the release of its new device

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

Apple is opening five new retail stores for iPhone 5 launch week, in Germany, France, the US, Italy and Spain.

MacRumors reports that three of those shiny new shops will open for the first time on iPhone launch day. The new Californian Bakersfield outlet will be the company's 52nd in the state.

The iPhone 5 has already been a massive hit for Apple, with 2 million pre-orders sold in 24 hours and a serious jump in share prices.

3 Comments

Jim Webb Executive Editor/Community Director, E-mpire Ltd. Co.

2,282 2,485 1.1
My apologies if this sounds crass but...this is news?

If Gamestop opens 5 new stores during the next console launch, will that get reported too?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Kevin Clark-Patterson Lecturer in Games Development, Lancaster and Morecambe College

294 27 0.1
@Jim Any Apple news is obviously iNews and must be reported!

Posted:2 years ago

#2

gi biz ;,pgc.eu

341 51 0.1
yay 5 more shops!!!!

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now