Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga loses another exec

Zynga loses another exec

Tue 18 Sep 2012 2:34pm GMT / 10:34am EDT / 7:34am PDT
People

Wilson Kriegel, former chief revenue officer of Omgpop, departs

Zynga has said goodbye to another member of its management team in Wilson Kriegel, who until recently focused on advertising monetisation and business development at Zynga Mobile.

GamesBeat reported the exit of the employee who joined Zynga in March 2012 as part of the acquisition of Draw Something developer Omgpop. He joined Omgpop in March 2010 as chief revenue officer.

There has been a wave of high profile departures from the social gaming company in recent months, inlcuding COO John Schappert, CMO John Karp, CCO Mike Verdu, and a number of general managers.

Kriegel has not yet revealed his plans for the future.

3 Comments

Jason Pullara Podcaster

28 70 2.5
At what point does a "wave of high profile departures" become "executive-level mutiny"?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Hugo Trepanier Senior UI Designer, Hibernum

156 144 0.9
GI.biz should consider having a weekly column to list all Zynga departures! I'd like to hear about the "little guys" moving about... surely there are not just execs leaving?

If execs at my company were all leaving like that, I'd make sure I have an up-to-date resume online :)

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Jim Webb Executive Editor/Community Director, E-mpire Ltd. Co.

2,270 2,439 1.1
If I were a headhunter, I'd camp out in front of the Zynga HQ.

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now