Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Google+ tops 400 million

Google+ tops 400 million

Tue 18 Sep 2012 4:43pm GMT / 12:43pm EDT / 9:43am PDT

Search giant updates social network's growth, reports 100 million monthly active users

The Google+ user base has been multiplying. In an update to his own Google+ page, Google senior vice president of engineering Vic Gundotra confirmed that the search giant's social network this week eclipsed the 400 million user mark. In addition, Gundotra said the service's monthly active user base has crossed 100 million, split between the Google+ website and mobile app.

"It was only a year ago that we opened public sign-up, and we couldn't have imagined that so many people would join in just 12 months," Gundotra wrote. "While Google+ is all about creating a better experience across Google, it's also a destination."

Launched with an invite-only beta in mid-2011, Google+ introduced games to its feature lineup in August, with titles like Angry Birds, Bejeweld Blitz, and the now-defunct Dragon Age Legends. Currently it has 41 titles on offer for users.

1 Comment

Yiannis Koumoutzelis
Founder & Creative Director

362 207 0.6
not really. 400 million google accounts does NOT equal 400 million g+ users. 100 million maybe.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now