Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 hits UK number 2 spot

Tekken Tag Tournament 2 hits UK number 2 spot

Mon 17 Sep 2012 8:50am GMT / 4:50am EDT / 1:50am PDT
Retail

Sleeping Dogs fends off challenge from fighting title to remain in first

Square-Enix's Sleeping Dogs has recorded another week at the top of the UK retail chart, resisting a push from Namco Bandai's Tekken Tag Tournament 2, which debuts in second place.

Sleeping dogs has been in the top spot since release week, bar one week where it made way for Guild Wars 2. However, the open-world crime title will likely face its stiffest competition yet next week once Gearbox's Borderlands 2 is released on Friday.

Elsewhere, NHL 13 is the only other new entry, managing ninth. Max Payne 3 and Spec Ops: The Line are top 20 re-entries.

All chart data is courtesy of Gfk Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Sleeping Dogs
New entry 2 Tekken Tag Tournament 2
5 3 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
3 4 New Super Mario Bros. 2
4 5 London 2012: The Official Video Game
2 6 The Sims 3: Supernatural
6 7 Guild Wars 2
8 8 Dead Island GOTY Edition
New Entry 9 NHL 13
Re-Entry 10 Max Payne 3
7 11 Madden 13
12 12 LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
11 13 Mario and Sonic: London 2012
10 14 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
13 15 Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
Re-Entry 16 Spec Ops: The Line
9 17 Darksiders 2
15 18 The Amazing Spider-Man
18 19 FIFA 12
17 20 Sniper Elite V2

1 Comment

Alfonso Sexto
Lead Tester

779 584 0.7
I have the feeling that Sleeping Dogs will go 2nd in charts by next week, right after Borderlands 2 hits the street.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now