Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nvidia loses mobile GM

Nvidia loses mobile GM

Mon 17 Sep 2012 9:45am GMT / 5:45am EDT / 2:45am PDT
Mobile

Mike Rayfield resigned last month to take new role at undiclosed company

Nvidia has confirmed the departure of Mike Rayfield, general manager of its mobile business unit.

"We'll miss him and wish him the very best in his new role," Nvidia spokesman Hector Marinez told The Wall Street Journal.

He added that it would have "no impact on our strategy for Tegra, which is supported by more than 3,000 engineers and other employees. Tegra just completed a record quarter and has a strong roadmap."

Rayfield left on August 24, and a successor has not yet been appointed. Neither Rayfield or Marinez have revealed where the mobile GM is now employed.

2 Comments

James Finlan Studying Information Systems, University of Manchester

62 0 0.0
Intel, AMD or Apple, take your pick.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Andrew Ihegbu Studying Bsc Commercial Music, University of Westminster

464 173 0.4
Nope, Intel AMD PowerVR TI you mean. Apple don't and won't (due to de costs and no ARM-like licensors) do graphics in-house so a large chunk of his selling points will be rendered moot.

if you think he can work at Apple due to SoC prowess then he can also work at Qualcomm, Samsung and every other cellphone vendor out there as well as the chip makers.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Andrew Ihegbu on 17th September 2012 10:10pm

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now