Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Metro 2033 film rights grabbed by MGM

Metro 2033 film rights grabbed by MGM

Mon 17 Sep 2012 9:50pm GMT / 5:50pm EDT / 2:50pm PDT
Media

THQ's atmospheric shooter is coming to the silver screen

According to the Hollywood Reporter, MGM has picked up the film rights for Dmitry Glukhovsky's science fiction novel, Metro 2033. The novel was the basis for the THQ's first-person shooter Metro 2033.

The film's screenplay will be penned by newcomer F. Scott Frazier. Breaking Bad executive producer Mark Johnson will producing the film through his Gran Via Productions firm.

The sequel to Metro 2033, Metro: Last Light, is being developed by 4A Games with a planned release window in the first quarter of 2013.

2 Comments

The novel is pretty decent, so lets hope the silver screen adaptation does well

Posted:A year ago

#1

JT
QA

26 17 0.7
I really hope so, I'd hate for this to be another Hollywood horror show.

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now