Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Deadline for Games for Films contest set for Thursday

Mon 17 Sep 2012 7:59am GMT / 3:59am EDT / 12:59am PDT
Events

25k grants and invaluable experience with Lionsgate on offer

The Games for Films contest, run jointly by Abertay Universty, D-Media and IC tomorrow with assistance from the BFI and Lionsgate, has set a deadline of Thursday, September 20 for entries.

In order to be in contention for one of four 25,000 grants and the chance to work with Lionsgate on one of their cinematic productions, participants must answer five questions and submit a two-minute video illustrating a concept which uses the medium of gaming to promote film.

Two of the four prizes will be given to entrants who specifically choose of of two films currently under production and financed in part by the BFI: Spike Island and Smash and Grab: The Story of the Pink Panthers.

"The Abertay Prototype Fund invests in launching new companies and testing out business opportunities in interactive media," said Abertay University's Paul Durrant.

"Games have huge potential to help other creative industries like film reach an audience in new ways, and we look forward to receiving very high quality applications for this exciting contest."

For more details of the contest, including rules and conditions, see the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now