Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

UKIE, Microsoft, OnLive, Game Connection sponsor GI Fair networking drinks

UKIE, Microsoft, OnLive, Game Connection sponsor GI Fair networking drinks

Mon 17 Sep 2012 9:00am GMT / 5:00am EDT / 2:00am PDT
EventsGI Fair

Event takes place following GamesInvest, UKIE AGM and opening of London Games Festival

GamesIndustry.biz

GamesIndustry.biz is the market's leading resource for all the latest news and information regarding...

gamesindustry.biz

Microsoft, UKIE, OnLive, Game Connection and The London Games Festival are sponsoring the GamesIndustry Fair Networking Drinks, being held at The Pembroke, September 27.

The drinks follow a busy opening day at the Eurogamer Expo, which will host GamesInvest in the morning, the UKIE annual general meeting in the afternoon and the official opening of the London Games Festival.

Entry is by invitation only, as an attendee of GamesInvest or the UKIE AGM, or as a guest of one of the sponsors. The informal gathering will begin at 6pm with a free bar until approximately 9pm.

This year's GamesInvest event features speakers including Ian Livingstone OBE, Sega, Indiegogo, We R Interactive, Sony Xdev and Sheridans, and is aimed at small-to-medium-sized games and tech companies interested in learning more about public and private games investment.

The GamesIndustry Fair takes place September 27-28 and features career sessions and panels aimed at students, graduates and those looking to start a serious career in the video game business.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now