Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameStop opens up Wii U pre-orders

GameStop opens up Wii U pre-orders

Thu 13 Sep 2012 3:50pm GMT / 11:50am EDT / 8:50am PDT
RetailHardware

Retailer wastes no time collecting reservations for Nintendo's next hardware

Nintendo announced a launch date and pricing details for the Wii U this morning, which gave GameStop the go-ahead to open up reservations for the system. The specialty retailer today confirmed that pre-orders for the new console have opened at all of its US retail locations, as well as its online storefront.

Customers can reserve either the white system in the $299 Basic Set, or the black system in the $349 Deluxe Set. The pricier bundle also includes launch game NintendoLand, 32GB of internal memory (compared to 8 GB in the Basic Set), a cradle for the Wii U Game Pad, and a stand for the console itself.

GameStop is also taking reservations for a number of Wii U games online, although much of the pricing appears to be placeholder in nature, with titles going for between $30 and $100.

1 Comment

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Yep, Im gonna put in a pre-order.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now