Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid 2012 charity voting goes live

GamesAid 2012 charity voting goes live

Thu 13 Sep 2012 8:59pm GMT / 4:59pm EDT / 1:59pm PDT
Charity

Fourteen charities are in the running

Following nominations, GamesAid has revealed the fourteen eligible charities for the 2012 charity drive. All fourteen charities fit GamesAid's criteria of having a focus on children, running costs under 30 percent, and a turnover of 5 million or less.

This year's charities include:

  • Accuro
  • Action for Kids
  • Children's HIV Assocation
  • Dreamflight
  • Family Holiday Assocation
  • Friends of Chelsea Children's Hospital School
  • Jigsaw4u
  • Julia's House
  • Lifelites
  • MAPS
  • Scottish Huntington's Assocation
  • Small Steps
  • SpecialEffect
  • The Willow Foundation

Voting on the charity that will receive financial support from GamesAid in 2012 is done at the official GamesAid website, which contains more information about each eligible charity. Voting opens today and will be closing at midnight on September 23, 2012.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now