Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Darksiders II confirmed for Wii U launch

Darksiders II confirmed for Wii U launch

Thu 13 Sep 2012 5:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EDT / 10:30am PDT

THQ's apocalyptic adventures arrive day-and-date with new system

At its Wii U press briefing today, Nintendo today announced dozens of games to arrive during the system's "launch window." However, that window extends through March of 2013, leaving the day-one lineup enveloped in uncertainty.

THQ has since shed a small bit of light on the matter, confirming that Darksiders II is scheduled to arrive in stores alongside Nintendo's new hardware.

Released for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC last month, Darksiders II topped the NPD's retail sales chart in its debut with a modest 247,000 copies sold. THQ is billing the Wii U version of the game as containing five hours of extra content, and new features designed to take advantage of the Wii U GamePad.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now