Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Guild Wars 2 tops ten European charts

Guild Wars 2 tops ten European charts

Fri 07 Sep 2012 9:51am GMT / 5:51am EDT / 2:51am PDT
Retail

ArenaNet MMO dominates sales across Europe

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

MMO Guild Wars 2 is now number one in the all format software charts of ten countries in Europe.

It took the top spot in UK, Germany, France, Spain, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, the Netherlands and Belgium.

"Our games have always been well-received in Europe, but this level of enthusiasm is both awesome and humbling", said ArenaNet president Mike O'Brien.

"It also impresses upon us the responsibility we have to our players and explains why we've taken steps recently to constrain sales of Guild Wars 2 to ensure the highest quality of service. Of course, we hope to remedy this in the near future."

The game was released on August 28, and sold 1 million units prior to that through pre-purchasing. GamesIndustry International recently spoke to O'Brien about the game's launch.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now