Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Epic Seattle created for Unreal Engine 4 development

Epic Seattle created for Unreal Engine 4 development

Thu 06 Sep 2012 6:17pm GMT / 2:17pm EDT / 11:17am PDT
Business

Epic is creating a brand-new studio in Seattle

Epic Games has announced the creation of a brand-new studio in Seattle, Washington, to focus on "engineering efforts" for Unreal Engine 4. The new studio is primarily hiring programmers and engineers to work with its current engineering group.

"The proximity to key partners, the density of world-class talent and all the factors that make Seattle an attractive place to live convinced us that it is the perfect locale for Epic's West Coast operation," said Epic Games President Dr. Michael Capps. "We are looking to hire even more of the best engineers around to contribute to Unreal Engine 4, which we believe is set to change the way we all make games."

Available positions at Epic Seattle include Animation Systems Programmer, Audio Tools Programmer, Engine Programmer, Java/Online Server Programmer, Lead Online Programmer, Rendering Programmer Active, and Tools Programmer. The full list of available jobs is here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now