Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Warcraft expansion approved in China

World of Warcraft expansion approved in China

Wed 05 Sep 2012 8:35pm GMT / 4:35pm EDT / 1:35pm PDT
Online

Mists of Pandaria is coming to Netease customers in the region

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Operator Netease has received Chinese government approval to launch the World of Warcraft expansion Mist of Pandaria in the region, according to the Chicago Tribune. The approval was confirmed by Netease spokesperson Lie Youcai.

The Chinese Ministry of Culture had to review the new content and the approval appeared on its online game content review site today. The addition of Chinese players to the latest expansion could serve as a significant boost for the MMO.

Mists of Pandaria is scheduled for release on September 25 for the rest of the world.

1 Comment

Raphael Honore
Localization Assistant Manager

32 3 0.1
Man, that's such a spoiler. Now I know there are no corpses or skeletons in this expac...

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now