Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Guild Wars 2 conquers UK chart

Guild Wars 2 conquers UK chart

Mon 03 Sep 2012 9:02am GMT / 5:02am EDT / 2:02am PDT
Retail

ArenaNet MMO straight in at the top

This week Guild Wars 2 enters the charts at the top spot. Not only has it knocked Sleeping Dogs down to two, but its the first PC only title to take the number one since Football Manager way back in November 2010.

Behind Star Wars: The Old Republic the game managed the second largest PC, non-World Of Warcraft MMO launch ever. There was a strong push on sales of pre-orders and digital editions, with the game selling a million units even before launch.

Elsewhere on the chart there were new entires at 7 for Madden NFL 13 and at 14 for RPG Tales Of Grace F.

All chart data is courtesy of Gfk Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 Guild Wars 2
1 2 Sleeping Dogs
3 3 New Super Mario Bros. 2
4 4 London 2012: The Official Video Game
6 5 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
2 6 Darksiders II
New entry 7 Madden NFL 13
5 8 Transformers: Fall Of Cybertron
7 9 Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
17 10 Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
8 11 Mario & Sonic London 2012 Olympic Games
14 12 Dead Island GOTY Edition
9 13 Batman: Arkham City
New entry 14 Tales Of Grace F
11 15 The Amazing Spider-Man
10 16 LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5 -7
12 17 FIFA 12
13 18 Battlefield 3
16 19 Call Of Duty: Black Ops
Re-entry 20 Assassin's Creed: Revelations

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now