Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve bans fake Steam Greenlight projects

Valve bans fake Steam Greenlight projects

Sat 01 Sep 2012 6:53am GMT / 2:53am EDT / 11:53pm PDT

Steam Greenlight has already seen its share of fake projects

Valve has already had to delete fake game projects on its new Steam Greenlight service. The system allows developers to submit planned titles and have users vote on which games get published on Steam.

According to Eurogamer, users have already reported projects that are clones of popular titles or fake sequels, including Mass Effect 3, Need for Speed, Command and Conquer, Half-Life 3, and Left 4 Dead 3.

As with any user-generated service, Steam Greenlight has already seen its share of offensive projects, including "Best WTC Plane Simulator".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now