Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Patrick Liu leaves DICE for Rovio

Patrick Liu leaves DICE for Rovio

Fri 31 Aug 2012 8:05am GMT / 4:05am EDT / 1:05am PDT
People

Senior producer on Battlefield 3 moves to new Stockholm studio

Patrick Liu, senior producer on Battlefield 3 for DICE, has left the FPS specialist to join Rovio's new Stockholm studio as creative director.

Liu's move was unofficially announced on Twitter by Rovio's Oscar Burman, general manager of the Stockholm office. Liu later confirmed the move with tweets of his own and with a change of Linked-In profile.

"Rovio feels awesome, can-do mentality, big ideas, agile, empowering, disruptive. Looking forward to new and exciting challenges", Liu Tweeted this morning.

Liu is the second high profile departure from DICE recently, with David Goldfarb leaving for Starbreeze in July.

For a deeper insight into Rovio's plans for the future, read our exclusive interview with CEO Mikael Hed and EVP of games Petri Järvilehto.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now