Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Live supports GaymerCon event

Xbox Live supports GaymerCon event

Thu 30 Aug 2012 7:28pm GMT / 3:28pm EDT / 12:28pm PDT
Events

Xbox Live team puts their weight behind the LGBT-focused Kickstarter

Microsoft's Xbox Live team has released a video in support of GaymerCon, a gaming convention focused on LGBT gamers. The GaymerCon Kickstarter has already surpassed its original goal of $25,000 and currently sits above $75,000 with more than a day left in the drive.

"A closer integration of our experiences, our lives in the gaming community helps not just to expose to the other players, but also game developers, helps them develop more interesting stories, and how we are represented will become more realistic," said Xbox Live's operations lead.

"I think it's a great opportunity to bring people together, about a common cause and common background, and see what comes out of it," said Nell, an Xbox Live program manager.

GaymerCon will be taking place in San Francisco, CA, but a final venue or date has not been determined yet.

3 Comments

Matt Hackett Game Developer, Lost Decade Games

49 2 0.0
Awesome, I backed it!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Nicholas Pantazis Senior Editor, VGChartz Ltd

1,020 1,467 1.4
Neat! More power to gamers of all types. Happy to see Xbox Live supporting it. :)

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

820 653 0.8
Nice one! :)

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now