Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Second week at UK number one for Sleeping Dogs

Second week at UK number one for Sleeping Dogs

Tue 28 Aug 2012 9:03am GMT / 5:03am EDT / 2:03am PDT
Retail

Darksiders 2 steals second with Transformers in at fifth

Square-Enix's open world crime thriller Sleeping Dogs has secured a second week at the top of the Uk's retail charts, edging out new entry Darksiders 2 from THQ. the good news for the Darksiders team is that this sequel has comfortably outsold the original in its opening week.

Activision's Transformers: Fall of Cybertron also hits the top 5 on debut week, managing fifth place after New Super Mario Bros. 2 and SEGA's London 2012 hold on to third and fourth after making room for Darksiders.

Elsewhere, the top 20 is largely reshuffled, with nine of these titles having been present on the chart for 30 weeks or more.

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Sleeping Dogs
New Entry 2 Darksiders 2
2 3 New Super Mario Bros. 2
3 4 London 2012: The Official Video Game
New Entry 5 Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
4 6 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
8 7 Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
5 8 Mario & Sonic: London 2012
6 9 Batman: Arkham City
10 10 LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7
7 11 The Amazing Spider-Man
12 12 FIFA 12
13 13 Battlefield 3
9 14 Dead Island GOTY Edition
11 15 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
15 16 Call of Duty: Black Ops
Re-entry 17 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
Re-entry 18 Saints Row the Third
14 19 Mario Kart 7
16 20 Skylander: Spyro's Adventure

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now