Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Cave CEO & president Ito Masahito resigns, citing personal reasons

Cave CEO & president Ito Masahito resigns, citing personal reasons

Tue 28 Aug 2012 9:55am GMT / 5:55am EDT / 2:55am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Executive is second top-tier spokesman to leave in 3 months

Cave CEO and president Ito Masahito has stepped down from his position at the developer, citing personal reasons for his departure.

Chairman of the board, Kenichi Takano, will take over as president.

Masahito is the second high-profile figure to resign from Cave in recent months after COO Mikio Watanabe resigned in May, also claiming to have personal issues requiring his attention.

The company had recently announced that it would be refocusing on social output after disappointing financial results forced the company to re-evaluate its previously niche catalogue.

1 Comment

Nicolas Eypert
Creative Director

3 2 0.7
Interesting,
I was curious to see how that company would perform with 7.99$ shoot them up on iOS, frankly at 7.99$ an "ugly" sprite shoot in iOS i'm not totally surprised.

Now on social market.... well good luck !

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now