Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Microsoft seeks ex-OnLive developers

Microsoft seeks ex-OnLive developers

Mon 27 Aug 2012 6:42am GMT / 2:42am EDT / 11:42pm PDT
Business

MS looking to staff Xbox and Kinect projects

OnLive's recent business troubles and subsequent staff reduction have left many people seeking new employment, and Microsoft is stepping up to see if they can get some new hires. The giant is using EventBrite to do some recruiting, stating on the site:

"We are eager to speak to individuals and teams affected by the OnLive transition. With the stunning success of Xbox/Kinect and the accelerated growth of this business, we are looking to add key players who want to make a real impact in creating groundbreaking new products and services."

Microsoft has positions open in both Mountain View and at their HQ in Redmond, Washington. Microsoft had been rumored to be interested in the acquisition of OnLive back in 2010. They may not have wanted to buy the company, but Microsoft is certainly willing to sift the rubble for some good employees.

2 Comments

Nicholas Pantazis
Senior Editor

1,020 1,467 1.4
Good luck to those affected by the OnLive troubles. I hope they can find a place at Microsoft or somewhere else, and kudos to Microsoft for being proactive about it.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Thiago Attianesi
Creative Director

59 2 0.0
Microsoft is playing the game very well. They can get really good people of Onlive.

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now