Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GameStop loyalty scheme hits 20m members

GameStop loyalty scheme hits 20m members

Thu 23 Aug 2012 8:50am GMT / 4:50am EDT / 1:50am PDT
Retail

Retailer says it "has exceeded our expectations"

Retailer GameStop's PowerUp Rewards loyalty programme can now boast 20 million members.

"The velocity of PowerUp Rewards enrolments has exceeded our expectations," said CEO Paul Raines.

"We are proud of this accomplishment, and excited about creating and establishing a strong relationship with the world's largest video game community."

Two types of membership are available, a free basic membership with loyalty points for money spent and exclusive offers, and a Pro membership costing $14.99 a year that includes discounts, offers on pre-owned games and a year's subscription to Gamer Informer magazine.

GameStop did not reveal how many of the 20 million members were part of the Pro scheme.

1 Comment

Mike Wells
Writer

59 23 0.4
Not sure this passes the "so what?" test. I bet GAME had a lot of "loyal" customers too, for all the good it did them.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now