Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SGN hires McGuckin as VP of Marketing

SGN hires McGuckin as VP of Marketing

Wed 22 Aug 2012 12:14am GMT / 8:14pm EDT / 5:14pm PDT
MobilePeopleSocial

McGuckin will market SGN's cross-platform catalog

Mobile and social developer SGN has announced the hiring of Ruairi McGuckin as vice president of marketing. McGuckin will handle the marketing and user acquisition for SGN cross-platform games catalog.

"With the success of our cross-platform games, our next area of investment is focusing on building a world-class user acquisition machine," said SGN COO Colin Digiaro. "Having a marketing veteran like Ruairi who understands the nuances of user acquisition in todays rapidly evolving gaming landscape adds a critical layer of depth to our management team."

McGuckin comes to SGN from his time at Jesta Digital (formerly Fox Mobile Group), where he was the vice president of digital marketing.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now